Sabbatical #4

After over 28 years with Intel, I find myself only one day from sabbatical #4. This time my wife and I are looking forward to spending the month of September in Spain and Portugal exploring towns large and small, staying at Airbnbs & castles, and immersing ourselves in the culture. In honor of this trip, I thought I’d revive my blog here on wordpress and perhaps post some photos and thoughts during our journey. Stay tuned, the adventure begins on Tuesday.

About Donald D. Parker

Retired Intel Vice President (30 years). Forest Service cabin owner (Mt. Hood Nat'l Forest). Techie, iPad content junkie, woodworker, reader, father & husband.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Sabbatical #4

  1. Michele says:

    Wow! This is great! Enjoy your travels! My cousin and her family just left for their Sabbatical. They will in France for the year.

Leave a comment